Board Of Directors

The Authority's governing body has seven members. Three members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate; three members are appointed by Jacksonville's Mayor and confirmed by the City Council; and the seventh member is the District Two Secretary of the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT). Members serve a four-year term with the exception of the FDOT Secretary who serves the length of his/her employment in that position, and can be re-appointed for an additional four years. The members of the Authority are not entitled to compensation, but are reimbursed for travel and other expenses actually incurred in their duties as provided by law.




121 West Forsyth Street Suite 200, Jacksonville, FL 32202

Isaiah Rumlin is the managing member of Rumlin Insurance Agency, the oldest minority-owned property and casualty agency in Duval County. In addition to operating his agency, Rumlin currently serves as president of the NAACP Jacksonville and has greatly increased the branch’s capacity to impact issues related to education, crime, the economy and the mobilization and registration of voters. He was invited to the White House in 2012 for a forum on “Jobs and the Florida Economy.”

Rumlin earned his Bachelor Degree from Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL and with a zeal for entrepreneurship began his career as a Financial Specialist with the State of Florida Insurance Department in 1973. In 2012 he was appointed to serve a four-year term on the Jacksonville Transportation Authority Board of Directors and reappointed by Mayor Lenny Curry in September of 2016. He previously served on the board from 1987 to 1991.



Vice Chairman

121 West Forsyth Street Suite 200, Jacksonville, FL 32202

A lifelong resident of Jacksonville, Kevin J. Holzendorf is an Account Manager at CISCO Systems, Inc. Holzendorf has spent his professional career in both the private and public sectors working in the accounting, financial services and technology industries.

He holds a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and a master’s degree in Public Administration from the University of North Florida. Holzendorf is active in the community serving as a Big Brother for the Big Brother/Big Sister program, Jacksonville Cultural Council Board Member, Wolfson Children’s Hospital Development Council Board Member, YMCA Duval Regional Board and Chair of the UNCF Leadership Council to name a few.

Holzendorf was appointed to the JTA Board by Mayor Alvin Brown in August 2013. 



121 West Forsyth Street Suite 200, Jacksonville, FL 32202

Ari Jolly is a Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Florida's (BCBSF) assistant general counsel and provides board governance support related to the various Florida Blue subsidiary and joint venture companies. Prior to joining BCBSF in 1993, Jolly was an Officer in the United States Navy from 1983 - 1990 and the recipient of a Navy Achievement Medal (1987).

Jolly is a member of the Florida and Jacksonville Bar, serves as the Chair of the Board of the USO, and previously served as the Chair of the Veterans Network at Florida Blue where she spoke on the topics of Women Veterans and the Multicultural US Armed Forces. In addition, Jolly is the corporate secretary to the Boards of Florida Health Care Plan, Inc., Navigy, Inc., Navigy Holdings, Inc., GuideWell-Sanitas, LLC and GuideWell, Inc. and has supported several Florida Blue conferences on the topic of board governance best practices.

Jolly graduated from Jacksonville University and the Florida State University College of Law. She is also an honors graduate from the Naval Legal Justice School, Newport, Rhode Island.

Jolly was appointed to the Board in 2015 by Governor Rick Scott.





121 West Forsyth Street Suite 200, Jacksonville, FL 32202

Denise Wallace is the president and owner of BCM Services Inc. Previously, she worked with Stocks & Company managing, developing, and financing single-family residential subdivisions, and multi-family student housing and apartment projects.

Wallace is active in the Jacksonville community. She is on the Beaches Division board of the Chamber of Commerce and a past board member and trustee of the Jacksonville Chamber. In addition, she served as the past chairman of the Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority, Northeast Florida Chapter of the Florida Home Builders Association’s Schools for Our Children and past vice-chairman of the Jacksonville Housing Commission.

She is a Jacksonville native and a Florida State University graduate. Her passion for education excellence is evident through her service as chairman of the advisory committee for Neptune Beach Schools and Fletcher High School, and the Jacksonville Chamber’s Board of Trustee’s Education Committee.

Wallace was appointed to the Board in 2015 by Governor Rick Scott.



FDOT District Two Secretary

121 West Forsyth Street Suite 200, Jacksonville, FL 32202

Greg Evans was appointed as the Florida Department of Transportation District Two Secretary effective February 6, 2012. Mr. Evans is responsible for the day-to-day administrative, planning, production and operations activities for District Two which encompasses 18 counties, covers nearly 12,000 square miles in North Central Florida, and maintains 8,200 lane miles of roadway and over 1,200 bridges. The area is also served by two deep-water ports and three major rail lines. Mr. Evans has over 20 years of experience in the management and operations of public infrastructure. He is an alumnus of Southern Institute of Technology with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering Technology.

He joined the Board in 2012 as an Ex-Officio Member representing the Florida Department of Transportation, District II.



Board Member

121 West Forsyth St Suite 200, Jacksonville, FL 32202

Jeanne Miller is an experienced executive and AV-Preeminent-rated attorney with more than 20 years of success in public policy development and advocacy, economic development, local government and higher education. Jeanne’s experience includes service as Interim Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director of the Jacksonville Economic Development Commission; General Counsel and V.P. of Strategic Initiatives for Florida State College at Jacksonville, and Legislative Affairs Chief for the City of Jacksonville’s Office of General Counsel.

A graduate of Leadership Jacksonville and Leadership Florida, Jeanne served on the 2009-10 Jacksonville Charter Revision Commission and is a former member of the JAX Chamber Board of Governors and Board of Directors as well as the National Association of College & University Attorneys. She has served multiple terms on the judicial nomination commissions for both the First District Court of Appeal, which she chaired twice, and the Fourth Judicial Circuit, of which she was vice-chair.

Miller was appointed to the Board in 2015 by Mayor Lenny Curry.


Immediate Past Chairman

121 West Forsyth Street Suite 200, Jacksonville, FL 32202

Scott L. McCaleb of Jacksonville Beach, is the President of Vulcan Land, Inc., a subsidiary of Vulcan Materials Company. He has been a member of the University of North Florida Foundation Board since 2011 and is also a member of the Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. McCaleb is a trustee of the Gator Bowl Association and served as their chairman in 1993. He was the founding president and honorary member of the Rotary Club of Deerwood and is an alumni of Leadership Jacksonville. He also served as vice-chairman of the Jacksonville Sports Development.

Mr. McCaleb received a bachelor’s degree in finance and real estate from Florida State University. He was appointed by Governor Scott in 2012.